danielpowersphoto weblog

PUBLISHED in Black and White Magazine!

I am proud to announce that two of my photographs have won Merit Awards from Black and White Magazine and have been published in  B&W SPECIAL ISSUE: 2010 SINGLE IMAGE CONTEST AWARDS (February, 2010).  The photographs are Pythagorus (page 105) and Elements (page 146).  Pythagorus can be seen at http://bandwmag.com/spotlight2/sl2.html.  This issue is available now at the newstands. 

The photographs were selected from a pool of 4397 entries, from which 207 images were selected (http://bandwmag.com/index.html). 

I was impressed with the collective style of the body of work chosen for merit, a style that I would interpret as elemental, emotive, and elegant.  It makes me love black and white all the more.  I am deeply honored to be considered among the ranks of this caliber of artist.

This entry was published on December 5, 2009 at 9:42 pm. It’s filed under art, blog, culture, entertainment, inspiration, life, media, news, photography, thoughts, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment